What’s your dream?

While watching Tangled with Nadia this morning, a conversation about dreams was sparked by the always popular song “I’ve Got A Dream”.

She told me that her dream is to be an astronaut in outer space.  Nadia thinks it would be “really cool” to get to wear the helmet, suit, boots, and high tech gear while exploring the universe in a huge rocket ship.  “If the ship had a refrigerator, food, table, TV, couch, swing, ladder, slide, Yang (our dog), and lots of friends, it would be AWESOME, Mommy!”

Being her inquisitive self, she asked about my dreams. What a GREAT question!

A good friend once told me that if you can find a way to make money doing what you love, you will feel that you’ve never worked a day in your life.  I’m still trying to figure out how to do that between writing, children’s fashion and greeting card design, and a few other odd jobs.  I haven’t “made it big” and probably never will but I’m OK with that.  As long as I can do what I love with the support of my family and friends, I have all the wealth I will ever need.

Now, it’s your turn.  What’s your dream?

2 thoughts on “What’s your dream?

  1. I want to be an astronaut, weather girl or famous artist but I’m also happy being a mum. In a way we are all already astronauts, sailing through space on the mothership Earth. I recommend you get hold of the audiobook version of “Have Spacesuit, will travel”. I think you’d both enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

